The military

I personally have been so sick of all the negativity surrounding our military, especially in the news.  Since my step-dad is an Ex-Ranger, and I went to college with several Army brats, I have a deep respect for the military.  What they do isn’t easy, or pretty, but I’ve always felt it was necessary.  Isolationism has never worked, and can’t work in an international arena where oceans no longer provide a buffer.  Unless anyone else would like to have another Pearl Harbor?  Oh, wait.  Not to sound insensitive, but we did.  With our own planes.  It was called 9/11.

Anyways, sorry to sidetrack into a rant, but as I was surfing the blogosphere, I stumbled upon a couple of great military blogs providing a more truthful look at what’s going on.  Blackfive and This Ain’t Hell are two great blogs writing on the military and some other topics of interest, like how the media has distorted everything towards the eventual downfall of the US.  They’ll stay in my blogroll, but please check them out.  And realize, if you happen to be one of the ones who doesn’t support the military, there are some great countries out there that would suit you just fine where you don’t have any freedoms, so anytime you want to leave please do.   Without our men and women out there doing the hard work, we would never have the freedoms we so enjoy, because the price of freedom is eternal vigilance.

2 thoughts on “The military

  1. Thanks for linking to my blog, This Ain’t Hell. I’ll admit I don’t know much about knitting, but it’s nice to know that real people, like you, are on our side.

Leave a Reply

