Updates

The camera is still suffering from battery withdrawals, so I’ll try to update as best as I can.  The DH is currently having fun playing Madden ’08.  I hate football, so I’m knitting hard in protest.  I’m almost to the heel flap on my second Pomatomus and I can’t wait to finish and get to wear them.  Almost have another set of beaded stitch markers done in glitzy black and silver.  I got my KnitPicks yarn on Thursday, which was a nice pick-me-up considering that my left kneecap dislocated earlier that day at work, I had to go home and felt like a dork.  Even though I couldn’t move really for the rest of the day, at least I could sit and pet my yarn.  I got some Merino/Silk blend lace and sock weight, and picked up beads on Saturday at Plumb Alley to go into my Swallowtail Shawl.  That’s right, I can finally start the thing.  As soon as I locate all my circulars that have mysteriously gotten spread all through the house.  It must be their migratory season again.  Also got the superwash Merino for my newest “nephew’s” sweater for this winter.

Thursday we also got a quote on putting in the new driveway, which is $2400 for the whole deal.  DH has a bit of sticker shock, but I think he’s coming around.  I have a couple of other companies to call, and get estimates from, but for now, this one company seems the best work for the price.  They guarantee no cracking as long as proper maintenance, ie using sealant at the recommended intervals, is continued.  They were extremely nice, easily accessible, and most importantly, did not sound like they were talking with gravels in their mouth.

Magnus continues to get hunormous.  He’s at the moment sleeping on the floor next to the desk while I type and knit.  He hasn’t gotten in my yarn recently, but maybe it’s because I’m doing a better job of hiding it from him.  We did get him a nice big pillow for his crate, since he’s now up to using the whole thing, and a new Jerry the Giraffe, since the other was getting very thread bare.  Shhhhhh . . . don’t tell him but he’s getting snipped on Wednesday.

One thought on “Updates

  1. Pingback: Bookmarks about Football

Leave a Reply

