drowsy writing

So, the camera is still essentially dead so no photos.  Magnus had an accident in the tiled media room of the liquid kind.  That upset me because he was doing so well.  He’ll go about 2 1/2 weeks and then slip up.  Makes me regret bragging on him.  I have started the second sock and am done with the ribbing and will be going into the lace pattern during church tomorrow (I’m in the sound booth, so I don’t distract anyone and actually pay very good attention during the sermon).  Finished the Cat Bordhi basic moebius scarf from her Second Treasury and am absolutely in love with moebius knitting.  Now I’m stuck because all the other projects require needles in sizes/lengths that I do not own and will probably cost me ~$15-$20 a pop.  So I have to wait until next allowance to get even one set that will work.  I’m sleepy and while having a 3 day weekend has been great, at the same time there has been some stress.

Leave a Reply

