What a weekend . . .

I’m almost glad to be back at work!  So I went to Ice Castles.  Sad to say, it was kinda a bummer.  No one really spoke to us for the first 2 hours.  We ended up leaving early and going to my mom’s on up the road.  Ate dinner with them for my mom’s and grandpa’s birthday.  That all came on the end of a very tiring week, so I ended up going to bed at probably 7:30 last night.  The first hour and half on the couch and the rest in the bed.  I’m feeling emotionally recharged now.  And I get most nights this week to catch up on cleaning and straightening.

On a knitting note, the Marsupial Reworked is halfway done.  I’m enjoying the speed at which it is going since it is going to be felted.  Big needles = speeeeed! (That last word said in a high pitched squirrel kind of voice)  Got another scarf done for the craft show and I need to design a sweet looking cable pattern for some of the felted bags I’m going to be doing.  Got some nice felting wool last Friday for these bags,  very excited about felting!

Otherwise, things are good.  I will be going house hunting this Sunday with Austin.  I hope to take some pictures.  Maybe hold a contest.  If you pick the correct house we end up buying, I’ll send you yarn, or something like that.  I’m not starting it yet but keeping it in mind.  I am hoping by the end of February to have a working shop up for you to buy knit goodies.  Please let me know of any interest in that!  Thanks!!!

Leave a Reply

